Photos: Kenya wins 2015 Africa volleyball championship

Captain Braxcides Agala receives the trophy from Sports Minister Hassan Wario and CAVB Chairman Dr. Amr Elwani

Award winners for the 2015 Africa womens volleyball championships : Everylne Makuto(MVP), Senegal’s Fatou Diock (best attacker), Elizabeth Wanyama (best libero), Ruth Jepngetich (best blocker), Janet Wanja (best setter), Algeria’s Basokou Abrouche (best receiver) />

Kenya pose with the trophy and individual awards

Kenya beat Cameroon 3 sets to 0, thus earning a measure of revenge. Cameroon beat Kenya in the semis of the 2011 All Africa games

Kenya players congratulate each other after winning

Victorious team Kenya after the final game

Kenya players celebrate after one of the games

Large Crowds turned up to spur Kenya on in each game

Kenya wave to the crowd after winning

Kenya Players celebrate

Team Kenya pose for a group prior to the start of the tournament

Back to Kenya Sports Page

Author: mawazo